XL Announce Pay Close Attention Compilation

Featuring music from throughout the label's 25-year history, plus an unreleased Vampire Weekend documentary.
xl pay close attention

The UK label XL (sometime home to everyone from M.I.A. to Gil Scott Heron to Vampire Weekend to Adele) is turning 25 at the end of this month, and they're celebrating by releasing a compilation called Pay Close Attention, which includes two LPs and a DVD full of music and video (you can peruse those tracklists below) from throughout the label's history. They're also curating a tandem website that includes label history and artist memorabilia, including some unreleased interview and documentary footage. Below, check out two pieces of unseen video - a 15-minute Vampire Weekend documentary surrounding the making of their 2010 record Contra, and footage of Odd Future's first European tour. You'll be able to pick up a physical copy of the compilation starting August 25th.

Vampire Weekend on Contra:

"Tyler Takes Europe":

Pay Close Attention Disc 1:
01 SL2: DJs Take Control
02 The Prodigy: Out Of Space
03 Awesome 3: Don’t Go (Kicks Like A Mule Mix)
04 Liquid: Sweet Harmony
05 Jonny L: Piper
06 Roy Davis Jr. ft. Peven Everett: Gabriel (Live Garage Version)
07 Dem 2: Destiny
08 Nu-Birth: Anytime
09 Basement Jaxx: Jump N’Shout
10 Dizzee Rascal: I Luv U
11 Wiley: Igloo
12 Various Production: Hater
13 Giggs: Talkin The Hardest
14 SBTRKT: Wildfire [ft. Little Dragon]
15 Jamie xx: All Under One Roof Raving

Pay Close Attention Disc 2:
01 The Prodigy: Firestarter
02 Peaches: Fuck The Pain Away
03 The White Stripes: Seven Nation Army
04 Devendra Banhart: I Feel Just Like A Child
05 Ratatat: Seventeen Years
06 M.I.A.: Paper Planes
07 Thom Yorke: The Eraser
08 Gil Scott-Heron: New York Is Killing Me
09 Radiohead: Weird Fishes / Arpeggi
10 Tyler, The Creator: Yonkers
11 The Horrors: Sea Within A Sea
12 Jai Paul: BTSTU (demo)
13 Bobby Womack: Please Forgive My Heart
14 The xx: Angels
15 Sampha: Too Much
16 Vampire Weekend: Step
17 King Krule: Easy Easy
18 Adele: Rolling In The Deep

Bonus DVD:
Prodigy - Firestarter (Director Walter Stern)
Basement Jaxx – Where’s Your Head At (Director Traktor)
The White Stripes - Fell In Love With A Girl (Director Michel Gondry)
Dizzee Rascal - Fix Up, Look Sharp (Director Ruben Fleischer)
M.I.A - BirdFlu (Director M.I.A)
Vampire Weekend - A-Punk (Director Hammer and Tongs)
Radiohead - Lotus Flower (Director Garth Jennings)
Gil Scott-Heron – I’m New Here (Director Jane Pollard)
Tyler, The Creator - Yonkers (Director Tyler, The Creator)
ADELE - Someone Like You (Live From The Brits 2011)