Rufus Wainwright Announces Mark Ronson Produced Album: Out of the Game

Publish date:

Rufus Wainwright has announced, Out of the Game, his 7th studio album. The album will be produced by Mark Ronson, who is best known for his work with Amy Winehouse on Back To Black. The album will be released April 23rd on Polydor. The album's first single "Jericho" is set to premiere soon.

The album will feature not only Ronson but also Wilco’s Nels Cline, Yeah Yeah Yeahs' Nick Zinner, Miike Snow's Andrew Wyatt, Sean Lennon and Martha Wainwright. Check out the track list below:

1. Out of The Game
2. Jericho
3. Rashida
4. Barbara
5. Welcome To The Ball
6. Montauk
7. Bitter Tears
8. Respectable Dive
9. Perfect Man
10. Sometimes You Need
11. Song Of You
12. Candles

In a press release, Rufus said Out of the Game is “the most pop album I’ve ever made” while Mark Ronson believes “it’s the best work of my career.”