New Album: Spiritualized - Sweet Heart, Sweet Light


Spiritualized, the English space rock project of Spaceman 3’s Jason Pierce, have taken two years in recording studios from Wales to Los Angeles to finalize their next and seventh record, Sweet Heart Sweet Light, and it will finally be available for your listening pleasure on April 17.

Pierce has said the new record’s heavily influenced by the band’s masterpiece Ladies and Gentlemen We Are Floating in Space, thanks to his touring that record while writing material for the new one in Summer 2010. Take a peek at the tracklisting below. The album's first single, "Hey Jane" can be heard here.

Sweet Heart Sweet Light:

01 Hey Jane
02 Little Girl
03 Get What You
04 Too Late
05 Heading for the Top
06 Freedom
07 I Am What I Am
08 Mary
09 Life Is a Problem
10 So Long You Pretty Things