Angel Olsen announces new album, shares "Forgiven / Forgotten"


Every day that goes by seems to exponentially multiply the reasons to be excited about music in 2014 - today, that's Angel Olsen's announcement of her next record, Burn Your Fire For No Witness, produced with help from John Congleton. You can sample one of the record's eleven songs now, the excellent two-minute rocker "Forgiven/Forgotten," which sees Angel's singular voice hazy, distant, and struggling with the titular forgiveness behind a scuzzy, distorted guitar line. We love that weird, choked-sounding solo at the end. Check it out - Burn Your Fire For No Witness is out February 18 (appropriately post-Valentine's); peruse the tracklist below.

Angel Olsen - Burn Your Fire For No Witness Tracklist:
01 Unfucktheworld
02 Forgiven/Forgotten
03 Hi-Five
04 White Fire
05 High & Wild
06 Lights Out
07 Stars
08 Iota
09 Dance Slow Decades
10 Enemy
11 Windows