Aphex Twin Releasing New AFX EP, Shares "Serge Fenix Rendered 2"

Orphaned Deejay Selek (2006-2008) is the first "AFX" music in a decade
Publish date:
richard d james.jpg

On August 21, the once-again prolific Richard D. James, aka Aphex Twin, will release an EP called Orphaned Deejay Selek (2006-2008), under his AFX moniker—the first AFX solo EP since 2005’s grand finale of the Analord series, Analord 11.

To preview Orphaned Deejay, AFX shared “Serge Fenix Rendered 2”, which is described by SoundCloud user Ivan Ooze as a “mindblowing, testicle omelette stomping track.” And we have to agree with him. 

Listen for yourself below:

Aphex Twin, Orphaned Deejay Selek (2006-2008):

01 serge fenix Rendered 2
02 dmx acid test
03 oberheim blacet1b
04 bonus EMT beats
05 simple slamming b 2
06 midi pipe1c sds3time cube/klonedrm
08 r8m neotek beat