New Ben Folds Five: "Michael Praytor, Five Years Later" and "Sky High"


You might have heard that piano rock juggernaut Ben Folds has gotten back together with the remaining two members of the erroneously named '90s college rock mainstays Ben Folds Five to record, release, and tour on their first record in thirteen years, The Sound of the Life of the Mind, and now you can hear two of the fruits of their labors in the form of tracks two and three on the record, "Michael Praytor, Five Years Later," and "Sky High." The first track is a jazzy, comical cut with plenty of layered barbershop harmonies, massive drums, and driving mo-town piano licks; the second is more contemplative, slow-burning, and ethereal. Check out both tracks while you wait for the record to be released on September 18.

Ben Folds Five:The Sound Of The Life Of The Mind Tracklist:

01. Erase Me

02. Michael Praytor, Five Years Later

03. Sky High

04. The Sound Of The Life Of The Mind

05. On Being Frank

06. Draw A Crowd

07. Do It Anyway

08. Hold That Thought

09. Away When You Were Here

10. Thank You For Breaking My Heart