Hear a New Carly Rae Jepsen Song, “Emotion”

The title track from her upcoming album
Publish date:

After terrific singles like “I Really Like You” and “All That”, we’re eagerly anticipating Carly Rae Jepsen’s new Ariel Rechtsaid and Blood Orange-produced album, Emotion (If you’re curious, it’s stylized as “E•MO•TION.”) 

Before today there weren’t many details available for the album, but it looks like a preorder page went up on the Japanese iTunes Store. The album is out Tuesday, June 23—in Japan anyway, but it isn’t much of a stretch to assume that it will be released around the world at that time, too. The iTunes Deluxe edition of the album spans 18 tracks, including a remix of “I Really Like You”. The standard edition LP runs a more reasonable 12 tracks.

Along with the release details came a stream of the title track. Like Jepsen’s most compelling work, “Emotion” is a delirious slice of bubblegum pop. Hooks for days and days. This is pop music in the wake of 1989 and we’re really digging it. 

Listen to the track over here—revisit Emotion’s two other singles below while you peruse its tracklist:

Carly Rae Jepsen, Emotion:

01 Run Away With Me
02 Emotion
03 I Really Like You
04 Gimmie Love
05 All That
06 Boy Problems
07 Making Most Of The Night
08 Your Type
09 Let's Get Lost
10 LA Hallucinations
11 Warm Blood
12 When I Needed You

iTunes Deluxe:
13 Black Heart
14 I Didn't Just Come Here To Dance
15 Favourite Colour
16 Never Get To Hold You
17 Love Again
18 I Really Like You (Liam Keegan Remix)

Emotion Artwork:

Carly Rae Jepsen Emotion