Cass McCombs - "There Can Be Only One"


Cass McCombs is the most prolific guy - you may remember his two LPs from 2011, WIT'S END and Humor Risk, and he's just announced a follow-up for 2013, Big Wheel and Others, which clocks in with a 22-song tracklist. Here's our first taste, "There Can Be Only One," a very Cass-y ode to true love - layers of riff-heavy acoustic guitar and a driving bongo backbeat anchor withdrawn, soft vocals. Listen while you wait for the rest of the record, out October 15, and check out the tracklist below.

Big Wheel and Others:

Disc 1

01 Sean I
02 Big Wheel
03 Angel Blood
04 Morning Star
05 The Burning of the Temple, 2012
06 Brighter!
07 There Can Be Only One
08 Name Written in Water
09 Joe Murder
10 Everything Has to Be Just-So

Disc 2

01 It Means a Lot to Know You Care
02 Dealing
03 Sooner Cheat Death Than Fool Love
04 Satan Is My Toy
05 Sean II
06 Home on the Range
07 Brighter! (Featuring Karen Black)
08 Untitled Spain Song
09 Sean III
10 Honesty Is No Excuse
11 Aeon of Aquarius Blues
12 Unearthed