The Black Keys’ Dan Auerbach Announces LP With New Band The Arcs

Listen to the first single now
Publish date:
Dan Auerbach.jpg

Noted Black Keys frontman and Lana Del Rey producer, Dan Auerbach has announced his debut album with side-project The Arcs. The Grateful Dead-inspired album (just take a look at that album artwork, below) is called Yours, Dreamily. It was put to tape “in roughly two weeks through spontaneous, informal sessions across the country at the Sound Factory in Los Angeles, the Diamond Mine in Queens, Auerbach’s Easy Eye Sound in Nashville, and in a lounge room at Electric Lady in Manhattan,” according to Nonesuch Records. The LP runs 14 songs and will be released September 4. 

When talking to Rolling Stone about the album, Auerbach said: 

I just wanted to do my thing and get extra weird... I wanted everything to flow [and] be cohesive. A lot of the songs bleed one into the other, a lot like the Grateful Dead — my favorite records that they did. So I’ve got a lot of connected songs. It’s basically everything I love about music all wrapped up into one record — that’s all!

That's all, guys! And you can get a brief taste of everything Dan loves about music by listening to the album’s first single, “Stay In My Corner”. Check it out below:

Yours, Dreamily Artwork:

The Arcs Yours Dreamily.png

The Arcs, Yours, Dreamily:

01 Once We Begin (Intro)
02 Outta My Mind
03 Put A Flower In Your Pocket
04 Pistol Made Of Bones
05 Everything You Do (You Do For You)
06 Stay In My Corner
07 Cold Companion
08 The Arc
09 Nature's Child
10 Velvet Ditch
11 Chains Of Love
12 Come & Go
13 Rosie (Ooh La La)
14 Searching The Blue