David Byrne & Fatboy Slim "Here Lies Love" (feat. Florence + The Machine)


We mentioned David Byrne and Fatboy Slim's concept album about the life of the first Lady of the Phillipines, Imelda Marcos, a couple of weeks ago. Byrne gave away "Please Don't" featuring vocals by Santigold for free. You can now listen to the album's ABBA-esque title track, featuring Florence + the Machine's Florence Welsh.

One again, here is the star-studded tracklist:

Disc 1
01 "Here Lies Love" (Vocal by Florence Welch)
02 "Every Drop Of Rain" (Vocals by Candie Payne & St. Vincent)
03 "You'll Be Taken Care Of" (Vocal by Tori Amos)
04 "The Rose Of Tacloban" (Vocal by Martha Wainwright)
05 "How Are You?" (Vocal by Nellie McKay)
06 "A Perfect Hand" (Vocal by Steve Earle)
07 "Eleven Days" (Vocal by Cyndi Lauper)
08 "When She Passed By" (Vocal by Allison Moorer)
09 "Walk Like A Woman" (Vocal by Charmaine Clamor)
10 "Don't You Agree?" (Vocal by Róisín Murphy)
11 "Pretty Face" (Vocal by Camille)
12 "Ladies In Blue" (Vocal by Theresa Andersson)

Disc 2
01 "Dancing Together" (Vocal by Sharon Jones)
02 "Men Will Do Anything" (Vocal by Alice Russell)
03 "The Whole Man" (Vocal by Kate Pierson)
04 "Never So Big" (Vocal by Sia)
05 "Please Don't" (Vocal by Santigold)
06 "American Troglodyte" (Vocal by David Byrne)
07 "Solano Avenue" (Vocal by Nicole Atkins)
08 "Order 1081" (Vocal by Natalie Merchant)
09 "Seven Years" (Vocals by David Byrne & Shara Worden)
10 "Why Don't You Love Me?" (Vocals by Cyndi Lauper & Tori Amos)

Hear Lies Love is out 2/23 via Todomundo/Nonesuch. According to Stereogum, the deluxe edition includes the two CDs, a 100-page hardcover book, and a DVD. You can pre-order the album now.