David Lynch & Lykke Li - "I'm Waiting Here"

From Lynch's new album, The Big Dream.
David Lynch

David Lynch, whose absurdist noir aesthetic inspired many of your favorite indie heartachers, will be releasing a new album The Big Dream on July 16. The album's first single, the gorgeous "I'm Waiting Here," featuring a perfectly utilized Lykke Li, is available on Spotify. Listen to the track embedded below and try to picture Li performing this at Twin Peaks' roadhouse stage.

Surprisingly, "I'm Waiting Here" isn't even part of The Big Dream proper; it's included as a bonus track. Lynch has described album's twelve tracks as "modern blues," a sensibility that can easily be found on his track with Lykke Li. You listen to 90 second previews of every track on the album on iTunes now.

The Big Dream:

01 The Big Dream
02 Star Dream Girl
03 Last Call
04 Cold Wind Blowin
05 The Ballad of Hollis Brown (Bob Dylan cover)
06 Wishin' Well
07 Say It
08 We Rolled Together
09 Sun Can't Be Seen No More
10 I Want You
11 The Line It Curves
12 Are You Sure
13 I'm Waiting Here [ft. Lykke Li] (bonus track)