Listen: First Aid Kit - "My Silver Lining"

First Aid Kid Stay Gold

We haven't heard much from the Swedish sisters behind First Aid Kit since their 2012 album The Lion's Roar, but they've confirmed a new one called Stay Gold forthcoming via Columbia in June. It features production from Mike Mogis, who's often worked with Bright Eyes, and orchestral assistance from the Omaha Symphony Orchestra. You can listen to its debut single and opening track "My Silver Lining" now, which shows off Johanna and Klara Soderburg's knack for sounding like they're singing directly into your ear as they wrestle with regrets, remorses, and worries. You can grab Stay Gold in a record store June 10; in the meantime take a listen as you peruse the tracklist or watch a Neil Krug-directed trailer for the record, below.

First Aid Kit, Stay Gold:
01 My Silver Lining
02 Master Pretender
03 Stay Gold
04 Cedar Lane
05 Shattered & Hollow
06 The Bell
07 Waitress Song
08 Fleeting One
09 Heaven Knows
10 A Long Time Ago