Foxygen Announce New Album, Share "How Can You Really"

The album, called Foxygen...And Star Power drops in October

Foxygen's 2013 album We Are The 21st Century Ambassadors of Peace and Magic was a refreshing and wonderful revival of bands we (or our parents) grew up with, earning the praise of critics and fans alike. The band, fronted by leaders Jonathan Rado and Sam France, have now announced its followup, with an ambitious 24-track LP called Foxygen … And Star Power, while sharing lead single "How Can You Really," plus an accompanying music video. The song is a charming and well-rounded psych pop ballad, yet another example of how this band knows how to do the 60's (and 70's) justice. Take in the tracklist for the new album, and watch the video "How Can You Really" below; Foxygen…And Star Power drops on October 14th via Jagjaguwar.

Foxygen…And Star Power Tracklist:

01 Star Power Airlines
02 How Can You Really
03 Coulda Been My Love
04 Cosmic Vibrations
05 You & I
06 Star Power I: Overture
07 Star Power II: Star Power Nite
08 Star Power III: What Are We Good For
09 Star Power IV: Ooh Ooh
10 I Don’t Have Anything/The Gate
11. Mattress Warehouse
12 666
13 Flowers
14 Wally’s Farm
15 Cannibal Holocaust
16 Hot Summer
17 Cold Winter/Freedom
18 Can’t Contextualize My Mind
19 Brooklyn Police Station
20 The Game
21 Freedom II
22 Talk
23 Everyone Needs Love
24 Hang