Godspeed You! Black Emperor Announce New Album "Asunder, Sweet and Other Distress"

godspeed you asunder

Godspeed You! Black Emperor have announced their first single-LP length album since 1999 – the band's upcoming sixth album, Asunder, Sweet and Other Distress, out March 31, spans a relatively quick 40 minutes across it's 4 tracks. The band's record label, Constellation Records, calls Asunder “arguably the most focused and best-sounding recording of the band’s career,” they have the audio to prove it. Listen to an 8-minute "excerpt" of the album's opening track, "Peasantry or ‘Light! Inside of Light!’," below:

Asunder, Sweet and Other Distress Tracklist:
01 Peasantry or ‘Light! Inside of Light!’
02 Lambs’ Breath
03 Asunder, Sweet
04 Piss Crowns Are Trebled