Goldfrapp announce new album Silver Eye

Listen to new song "Anymore"
Publish date:

Goldfrapp are back after a three-plus year break. Today the duo of Allison Goldfrapp and Will Gregory have announced their seventh album, Silver Eye. It is their first LP since 2013’s Tales of Us. The album was produced in Dallas, Texas and London with St. Vincent producer John Congleton and Björk collaborator The Haxan Cloak, respectively. The album is out March 31.

You can listen to the album’s first single “Anymore” below. Goldfrapp and Gregory have also shared short statements on the process of creating Silver Eye

Allison Goldfrapp:

We’ve never liked repeating ourselves. Often we react to things we’ve just done. We like the spontaneity of not knowing. It’s only through the process that we start to figure out what it is. The fans who have stuck with us are the ones who embrace that idea and are excited by the thought that they don’t know quite what to expect next.

Will Greggory:

I think writing an album is like being lost in a wood. You’re trying to figure out an interesting path. You don’t know whether it’s going to be a dead end or somewhere interesting and you never know when to stop because around the corner some beautiful vista might open up.

Here is the album’s album art and tracklist.

Goldfrapp, Silver Eye:

01 Anymore
02 Systemagic
03 Tigerman
04 Become The One
05 Faux Suede Drifter
06 Zodiac Black
07 Beast That Never Was
08 Everything Is Never Enough
09 Moon in Your Mouth
10 Ocean