Holy Ghost! - "Teenagers in Heat" prod. by James Murphy

After sharing their “Dumb Disco Ideas,” Holy Ghost! hit us with “Teenagers in Heat.”
holy ghost dynamics

After sharing their "Dumb Disco Ideas," Holy Ghost! hit us with "Teenagers in Heat" and some new information on their upcoming album, Dynamics. "Teenagers," though it is an album outtake, has all the elements of a great Holy Ghost! song, there's that irresistible sludgy bass line, those sweet 80s vocals, those giant church bells, and the light-as-air synth flourishes that tie everything together. It's pretty great and perfect for these warm months - so it shouldn't come as a surprise that the track was co-produced by DFA label boss and former LCD Soundsystem mastermind James Murphy. Give it a spin below:

The forthcoming Dynamics will be Holy Ghost!'s second album, following up their long awaited, four-years-in-the-making self-titled debut, which was warmly received. The duo has revealed that the album will be out September 10, which for the record, is stacked as shit. Arctic Monkeys, Janelle Monáe, Goldrapp, Delorean, Willis Earl Beal and 2 Chainz all have albums coming out that day. While you try to figure out which album you'll stream on Spotify first that Tuesday, take a peek at the tracklist for Dynamics below:

Holy Ghost! - Dynamics Tracklist:
01 Okay
02 Dumb Disco Ideas
03 Changing of the Guard
04 Dance a Little Closer
05 It Must Be the Weather
06 1 for Edgar
07 I Wanna Be Your Hand
08 Bridge and Tunnel
09 Don't Look Down
10 In the Red
11 Cheap Shots