How to Dress Well announces "What Is This Heart?", shares "Repeat Pleasure"

Publish date:
Updated on
How To Dress Well What Is This Heart

We'd been expecting something new was on the way for How to Dress Well's Tom Krell, and we were right - the prolific weird-pop songwriter will release a new, 12-track LP called "What is this Heart?" less than two years after his great 2012 record Total Loss. Krell's also shared a first single, "Repeat Pleasure," to get you psyched up - it shows off his impressive vocal range and knack for odd-but-lovely, maximalist instrumental arrangements. We particularly love the chorus vocal bit that swells over the song's last few seconds. Check it out while you peruse the tracklist, below - remember, you can grab "What is this Heart?" in a record store starting June 24.

How To Dress Well, "What Is This Heart?"
01 2 Years On (Shame Dream)
02 What You Wanted
03 Face Again
04 See You Fall
05 Repeat Pleasure
06 Words I Don't Remember
07 Pour Cyril
08 Precious Love
09 Childhood Faith in Love (Everything Must Change, Everything Must Stay the Same)
10 A Power
11 Very Best Friend
12 House Inside (Future Is Older Than the Past)