Will ILoveMakonnen 2 fuck up the game like ILoveMakonnen did last year? Not likely, though the ATL singer-rapper does lots of good things on his new EP, his first on Drake’s OVO imprint. 

This time around, Makonnen replaces Sonny Digital, Mike Will Made-It, and Metro Boomin behind the boards with DJ Mustard, Twice as Nice, Danny Wolf, Richie Souf, FKi, Charlie Handsome, and even self-produced two tracks. After Santigold stops by for a quick appearance on EP opener, “Forever”, the project remains a guest-free affair, giving Mak the space he needs to really make his offbeat hooks land. 

Listen below:

Catch up with the first ILoveMakonnen EP: