Iron & Wine to Release Archival Recordings

They've also shared "Everyone's Summer of '95."
iron and wine

Sam Beam of Iron & Wine has just announced that he's putting together a series of archival recordings, which he'll self-release via his own label, Black Cricket. The first part of this project, Archive Series Volume No. 1, is out February 24 and includes sixteen tracks recorded to cassette at home around the time of Beam's 2002 debut LP, The Creek Drank the Cradle. You can listen to one of those songs, "Everyone's Summer of '95," below, while you peruse the archive's tracklist.

Iron & Wine, Archive Series Volume No. 1:
01 Slow Black River
02 The Wind Is Low
03 Eden
04 Two Hungry Blackbirds
05 Freckled Girl
06 Judgement
07 Sing Song Bird
08 Beyond the Fence
09 Quarters in a Pocket
10 Loretta
11 Everyone's Summer of '95
12 Minor Piano Keys
13 Your Sly Smile
14 Halfway to Richmond
15 Wade Across the Water
16 Postcard