Jamie xx Shares Excellent 4-Song Album Sampler, "Loud Places" Video

Plus, the tracklist, album art and release date for his solo debut, In Colour.
jamie xx in colour

You can call it Jamie xx Day on PMA. Not only did we just name his wonderful new single, "Loud Places" the song of the week in our inaugural "Hot Take" column, but dude's also detailed his highly anticipated debut LP, In Colour, shared a music video and a four-track album sampler. We confirmed the album's tracklist last night—check it out again below—now we have the album's cover art, which looks a bit like a mashup of old Polaroid packaging and Death Grips'NO LOVE DEEP WEBcensored cover art. More importantly, we have the album's release date: it's out June 2nd via Young Turks.

(Crucial) details aren't the only thing Jamie has shared today: He's also released a video for "Loud Places" and a stunning four-track album sampler featuring "Loud Places", "Gosh", "Girl", and "Sleep Sound". We've been bumping it all morning, it's so fucking good. Check them both out below:

Jamie xx, In Colour Tracklist:
01 Gosh
02 Sleep Sound
03 Seesaw [ft. Romy]
04 Obvs
05 Just Saying
06 Stranger in a Room [ft. Oliver Sim]
07 Hold Tight
08 Loud Places [ft. Romy]
09 I Know There's Gonna Be (Good Times) [ft. Young Thug and Popcaan]
10 The Rest Is Noise
11 Girl