Jenny Lewis & Vampire Weekend's Rostam for Girls Soundtrack


Jenny Lewis and Vampire Weekend producer and multi-instrumentalist Rostam Batmanglij have contributed a song called "Completely Not Me" to the new compilation for Lena Dunham's HBO series, Girls, which saw its Season 3 premiere last night (complete with an awesome Kim Gordon cameo). The song is one of five exclusive new songs on the compilation, and one of two songs featuring Rostam - he also appears on the soundtrack's opening cut, Vampire Weekend's cover of Bruce Springsteen's "I'm Going Down."

Check out "Completely Not Me" here. If you've never heard Vampire Weekend do "I'm Going Down," check it out below:

Girls Volume 2: All Adventurous Women Do...
1. Vampire Weekend – “I’m Going Down”
2. Jenny Lewis – “Completely Not Me” *
3. M Ward – “I Get Ideas”
4. Lily Allen – “Late Comer”
5. Beck – “Blue Moon”
6. Miguel – “simplethings” *
7. Christina Perri – “I Don’t Wanna Break”
8. Oasis – “Wonderwall”
9. Zero DeZire – “It’s My Birthday (Remix)” *
10. Aimee Mann – “How Am I Different”
11. Father John Misty – “Nancy From Now On”
12. Jake Bugg – “There’s A Beast And We All Feed It”
13. Cat Power – “Free (Gigamesh Remix)” *
14. Daniel Johnston – “Life In Vain (Live At Austin City Limits)”
15. Michael Penn – “Daisy (From One Man’s Trash)” *

Watch the Gordon on Girlshere. If you don't want to watch the whole episode, skip to the 7:35 and 14:07 marks.