Listen to Kendrick Lamar's Surprise New Release 'Untitled Unmastered.'

kendrick grammys.jpg

Kendrick Lamar has put out an eight-track something tonight! Is it an album? An EP? A compilation? Whatever it is, it’s called Untitled Unmastered and it runs a cool 35 minutes. The project appears to feature songs from Kendrick’s vault of “untitled” tracks that have recently made it onto his television performances. All of the tracks on here are called “Untitled”, save for an accompanying date, presumably indicating when the track was recorded. Update: Kendrick Lamar has chimed in on Twitter: “Demos from To Pimp A Butterfly. In raw form. Unfinished. Untitled. Unmastered.”

PS: Thank you, Lebron.

Listen to Untitled Unmastered at Apple Music, Spotify, and Tidal. Download it at iTunes.  A physical release has not been announced.

kendrick untitled unmastered.jpg

Kendrick Lamar Untitled Unmastered.:

01 Untitled 01 08.19.2014
02 Untitled 02 06.23.2014
03 Untitled 03 05.28.2013
04 Untitled 04 08.14.2014
05 Untitled 05 09.21.2014
06 Untitled 06 06.30.2014
07 Untitled 07 2014 - 2016
08 Untitled 08 09.06.2014