New Songs: King Krule, Shamir, Jessie Ware

Also, Lorde has an announcement
Publish date:

First things first: Lorde has announced a remix of “Homemade Dynamite” featuring SZA, Khalid, and Post Malone. It lands tomorrow. In related news: Melodrama is still fucking rules. 

Watch a sick Lorde dance (read: not sing) “Homemade Dynamite” at the VMAs last month.

On October 13, Archy Marshall is reviving his King Krule moniker with his massive new album, The Ooz. We’ve already heard “Czech One”; here’s his latest, “Dum Surfer”. Scroll down for the newly announced tracklist for The Ooz. The last Krule album was 2013’s 6 Feet Beneath the Moon

The Ooz by King Krule:

01 Biscuit Town
02 The Locomotive
03 Dum Surfer
04 Slush Puppy
05 Bermondsey Bosom (Left)
06 Logos
07 Sublunary
08 Lonely Blue
09 Cadet Limbo
10 Emergency Blimp
11 Czech One
12 (A Slide in) New Drugs
13 Vidual
14 Bermondsey Bosom (Right)
15 Half Man Half Shark
16 The Cadet Leaps
17 The Ooz
18 Midnight 01 (Deep Sea Diver)
19 La Lune

Shamir has announced a new album, Revelation, his second album of 2017. Earlier this year he released the raw, minimally edited LP Hope. Check out Revelations' first track and video, “90s Kids”.

In a new profile at The New York Times, Shamir touched on his experience sustaining a psychotic break and spending time at a psychiatric hospital where it was determined he had bipolar disorder. Revelations was written two weeks after Shamir returned home. “It just flowed out,” he said, “like pages of my diary.”

Revelations is out November 3. 

Jessie Ware’s new album is called Glasshouse and the singer has release its tracklist on social media. So far we’ve heard “Midnight” and “Selfish Love”; today she’s released “Alone”, the fifth song on the album. You can listen to the new song, as well as an interview with Ware here.