Lauryn Hill Shares Nina Simone-Sampling Track "I've Got Life"

Publish date:
Lauryn Hill

Lauryn Hill is supplying no less than six tracks on the upcoming Nina Simone tribute album called Nina Revisited that accompanies Netflix’s new documentary on Simone, What Happened, Miss Simone?  (out June 26).

We’ve already heard Ms. Hill’s incredible “Feeling Good” cover and over the weekend she shared an extended snippet from a new song called “I’ve Got Life” that heavily samples a Nina Simone song of the same name. It’s not the full version but you can listen to two-and-a-half minutes of it below:

Here is “Feeling Good”:

Nina Revisited: A Tribute to Nina Simone:

01 Lisa Simone: Nobody's Fault but Mine (Intro)
02 Ms. Lauryn Hill: Feeling Good
03 Ms. Lauryn Hill: I've Got Life
04 Ms. Lauryn Hill: Ne Me Quitte Pas
05 Jazmine Sullivan: Baltimore
06 Grace: Love Me or Leave Me
07 Usher: My Baby Just Cares For Me
08 Mary J. Blige: Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood
09 Gregory Porter: Sinnerman
10 Common & Lalah Hathaway: YG&B
11 Alice Smith: I Put a Spell On You
12 Lisa Simone: I Want a Little Sugar in My Bowl
13 Ms. Lauryn Hill: Black Is the Color of My True Love's Hair
14 Ms. Lauryn Hill: Wild Is the Wind
15 Ms. Lauryn Hill: African Mailman
16 Nina Simone: I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel to Be Free

Watch the trailer for What Happened, Miss Simone?: