Listen: Mr Twin Sister - "Blush"

Our first taste of the Long Island indie outfit's upcoming self-titled LP.
mr twin sister

Not long ago, the Long Island dream-pop stalwarts Twin Sister released a fantastic song called "Out of the Dark" under the moniker Mr Twin Sister. Whatever you want to call them, they've come out with some more news - they're prepping a full-length LP called Mr Twin Sister, and it includes this woozy, nostalgia-heavy lead single "Blush," which features help from several members of New York soul-pop weirdos Ava Luna. It also features some soulful saxophone licks drenched in reverb and reverie, feeling straight out of the Twin Peaks soundtrack. All in all, it's a great track, and we can't wait to hear more. Check it out - you'll be able to pick up Mr Twin Sister in a record store starting September 23rd.

Mr Twin Sister:
01 “Sensitive”
02 “Rude Boy”
03 “In The House Of Yes”
04 “Blush”
05 “Out Of The Dark”
06 “Twelve Angels”
07 “Medford”
08 “Crime Scene”