Matthew Dear - "She's Just That Way"

Publish date:
Updated on
matthew dear

Apparently, the version of Matthew Dear's 2012 record Beams that was released to the world wasn't the "Complete Edition," because he's releasing a more complete version by that title in June, and it features this previously unreleased song, "She's Just That Way," alongside a handful of remixes. It's a great track, all bubbly piano and typically moody vocals from the Detroit producer. Check it out.

Beams (Complete Edition):

01 Her Fantasy
02 Earthforms
03 Headcage
04 Fighting Is Futile
05 Up & Out
06 Overtime
07 Get the Rhyme Right
08 Ahead of Myself
09 Do the Right Thing
10 Shake Me
11 Temptation
12 She’s Just That Way *
13 Crimewaves
14 In the Middle (I Met You There) [feat. Jonny Pierce]
15 Street Song
16 Around a Fountain
17 Flunker
18 Earthforms (TOBACCO Remix) *
19 Earthforms (Jessy Lanza Remix) *
20 Earthforms (Michna Remix) *
21 Her Fantasy (Poolside Remix) *
22 Her Fantasy (Tornado Wallace Remix)
23 Fighting Is Futile (Seth Troxler Remix)
24 Fighting Is Futile (KiNK Remix)
25 Fighting Is Futile (Benoit & Sergio Remix)
26 Fighting Is Futile (Laid Back Remix)
27 Fighting Is Futile (KiNK Extended Dub)
* Unreleased