Mazzy Star announces first album in 17 years, hear new "California"

The best year ever.
Publish date:
mazzy star

Pulling a My Bloody Valentine (or heck, a David Bowie), the Californian psych-goth duo we grew up with, Mazzy Star have surprised us all by announcing their first album in 17 years(!) - Seasons Of Your Day, further cementing our belief that 2013 is The Best Year Ever. The album will be released September 24th and it'll feature ten new songs, including "California," which the band has shared via YouTube. Listen below:

Mazzy Star - Seasons Of Your Day Tracklist:

01 “In the Kingdom”
02 “California”
03 “I’ve Gotta Stop”
04 “Does Someone Have Your Baby Now”
05 “Common Burn”
06 “Seasons of Your Day”
07 “Flying Low”
08 “Sparrow”
09 “Spoon”
10 “Lay Myself Down”