Muse Share New Song "Psycho" From New LP, Drones

muse drones

On June 9th, Muse will release their new album, Drones. The band's shared a teaser track called "Psycho," though don't call it the first single. That one—a song called "Dark Inside—isn't being released until March 23rd. The new 12-track effort is the band's first album since 2012's The End Law.  Listen to "Psycho" below:

Matthew Bellamy explains the politically charged album title:

 “To me, Drones are metaphorical psychopaths which enable psychopathic behavior with no recourse. The world is run by Drones utilizing Drones to turn us all into Drones. Drones explores the journey of a human, from their abandonment and loss of hope, to their indoctrination by the system to be a human drone, to their eventual defection from their oppressors.”

Drones Tracklist:
01 Dead Inside
02 [Drill Sergeant]
03 Psycho
04 Mercy
05 Reapers
06 The Handler
07 [JFK]
08 Defector
09 Revolt
10 Aftermath
11 The Globalist
12 Drones