New Album: The War on Drugs - Lost in the Dream

War on Drugs Lost in the Dream

The War on Drugs have been relatively quiet since their awesome 2011 record Slave Ambient, but they've just announced the details of a long-awaited follow-up, and leaked a first single too. Secretly Canadian will release Lost in the Dream in March, but you can sample "Red Eyes" now; it's a lovely song that sounds a little like its title, waking up still a little out of it with an array of hazy, nostalgic, fragmented memories. Get lost in that shimmering background organ and Adam Granduciel's dreamy vocals while you peruse the tracklist below - remember, you can pick up the album in a record store starting March 18.

The War on Drugs - Lost in the Dream Tracklist:
01 Under the Pressure
02 Red Eyes
03 Suffering
04 An Ocean in Between the Waves
05 Disappearing
06 Eyes to the Wind
07 The Haunting Idle
08 Burning
09 Lost in the Dream
10 In Reverse