New: Caribou, "Can't Do Without You"

Hear the blissful first single from Caribou's forthcoming new album, Our Love

Caribou ruled the progressive dance charts with 2010's excellent Swim, backed with powerhouse singles "Odessa" and "Found Out." And while Canadian musician/producer Dan Snaith - did you know he also has a doctorate in mathematics? - has been busy working on his side project, Daphni, it is now our pleasure to inform you that he'll be putting out a new album as Caribou this year called Our Love. Snaith has also shared the first single from the album with "Can't Do Without You," which follows Swim's experimental fondness for muffled soul samples and gradually building production. It's that rare brand of warm, unpolished electronica that only Caribou can create. Hear the song below and also check out the tracklist for Our Love. It drops on October 7th via Merge.

Our Love Tracklist:

01 “Can’t Do Without You”
02 “Silver”
03 “All I Ever Need”
04 “Our Love”
05 “Dive”
06 “Second Chance”
07 “Julia Brightly”
08 “Mars”
09 “Back Home”
10 “Your Love Will Set You Free”