New: The Decemberists - "Make You Better"

Our first real taste from What A Beautiful World, What A Terrible World.

During CMJ, Colin Meloy joined the crowds on the streets of Brooklyn to perform some solo acoustic renditions of Decemberists songs, including one new one called "Make You Better" from a forthcoming LP called What A Beautiful World, What A Terrible World. They've just shared the studio recording of that song - making it their first new material in four years - and you can check it out below via the visualizer, directed by Anthem Films. The record will be out January 19th - peruse the tracklist after the video, too.

01 “The Singer Addresses His Audience”
02 “Cavalry Captain”
03 “Philomena”
04 “Make You Better”
05 “Lake Song”
06 “Till The Water Is All Long Gone”
07 “The Wrong Year”
08 “Carolina Low”
09 “Better Not Wake The Baby”
10 “Anti-Summersong”
11 “Easy Come, Easy Go”
12 “Mistral”
13 “12/17/12?
14 “A Beginning Song”