New: Florence and the Machine - "What Kind of Man"

A massive new single from Florence and the Machine.
florence and the machine

After teasing us with the atmospheric title track from their upcoming album, How Big How Blue How Beautiful, Florence + The Machine have shared the first proper single, "What Kind of Mine," on Zane Lowe's BBC Radio 1 show.

Flo has always been a formidable frontwoman, probably the fiercest one working today, but Welch is breathing straight fire on "What Kind of Man." She's supported by her band doing their best to conjure up the ghost of Fleetwood Mac, and for the most part, they succeed. Listen to the track below:

UPDATE: There's a video now! #Blessed. It was directed by Vincent Haycock.

How Big How Blue How Beautiful is out June 2. Check out the tracklist below:

Florence and the Machine, How Big, How Blue, How Beautiful:

01 Ship To Wreck
02 What Kind Of Man
03 How Big How Blue How Beautiful
04 Queen Of Peace
05 Various Storms & Saints
06 Delilah
07 Long & Lost
08 Caught
09 Third Eye
10 St Jude
11 Mother