New Music: Cults, Morrissey, Lindstrøm

Publish date:

Cults have shared a new track today called “I Took Your Picture”, the second single from their upcoming album, Offering. The album—their first in four years—is out October 6. Earlier, they shared the Offering’s title track.

Today, Morrissey announced his first album in three years, Low in High School. It’s out in November, though a more concrete date was not shared. The album was recorded with past collaborator Joe Chiccarelli (Spoon, Broken Social Scene) at La Fabrique Studios in France and Ennio Morricone’s Forum Studios in Rome. No actual music has been released yet. 

Linstrøm also announced a new album today—his first since 2012. It’s called It’s Alright Between Us As It Is and it lands on October 20. The Norwegian producer also shared the album’s first single, “Shinin’”, featuring Grace Hall. The album will also feature Jenny Hval on a track called “Bungl (Like a Ghost)”. Listen to “Shinin’” below.

It’s Alright Between Us As It Is by Lindstrøm:

01 It’s Alright Between Us As It Is
02 Spire
03 Tensions
04 But Isn’t It [ft. Frida Sundemo]
05 Versatile Dreams (Interlude)
06 Shinin [ft. Grace Hall]
07 Drift
08 Bungl (Like a Ghost) [ft. Jenny Hval]
09 Under Trees