New Music: Washed Out, Jason Isbell, The Pains of Being Pure at Heart

Publish date:

Washed Out has announce his return with new album, Mister Mellow — perhaps the most appropriate album title of 2017. The album is out June 30 on Stones Throw. The album features 12 new songs, including single “Get Lost”. 

Mister Mellow by Washed Out:

01 Title Card
02 Burn Out Blues
03 Time Off
04 Floating By
05 I’ve Been Daydreaming My Entire Life
06 Hard to Say Goodbye
07 Down and Out
08 Instant Calm
09 Zonked
10 Get Lost
11 Easy Does It
12 Million Miles Away

Southern rock auteur Jason Isbell is streaming his new album, The Nashville Sound. The LP was recorded with his backing band The 400 Unit at Nashville’s historic RCA Studio A. Dave Cobb, who works with all the cool country dudes these days—Sturgill Simpson, Chris Stapleton, and of course, Jason Isbell—returned to produce. Stream it at NPR

Lastly, The Pains of Being Pure at Heart are back on September 1 with a new album called The Echo of Pleasure. Here is “When I Dance With You”, the second single from the set. We first heard “Anymore” last month.