New Music: Wolf Parade, Vic Mensa, Tyler the Creator, Oneohtrix Point Never

Publish date:

Wolf Parade have announced their first full-length record since Expo 86 came out seven years ago. The album is called Cry Cry Cry and it’s out October 6. Listen to the first single, “Valley Boy”, which Spencer Krug wrote after Leonard Cohen’s death, below. Keep scrolling down for the tracklist. 

Cry Cry Cry by Wolf Parade:

01 Lazarus Online
02 You’re Dreaming
03 Valley Boy
04 Incantation
05 Files on the Sun
06 Baby Blue
07 Weaponized
08 Who Are Ya
09 Am I an Alien Here
10 Artificial Life
11 King of Piss and Paper

Vic Mensa is now streaming his long-awaited debut album, The Autobiography (the subtitle on the cover, “As Told By Vic Mensa”, is a nice touch). It’s an honest and revelatory listen from one of Chicago’s brightest young talents. You can listen to it in full over at NPR

Tyler the Creator’s new album Flower Boy—he dropped “Scum Fuck” from the title—is out tomorrow. Here’s one last drop before it streets, “Ain’t Got Time”. He previously shared “Boredom” (featuring Corinne Bailey Rae, among others), “911/Mr. Lonely” (featuring Frank Ocean), and “Who Dat Boy” (featuring ASAP Rocky).

Oneohtrix Point Never has shared “Leaving the Park”, the second single from his upcoming, award-winning Good Time soundtrack. Listen below.