New: Savages - "She Will"

Listen to the brutal first single from one of the year’s most anticipated debuts.
Savages Silence Yourself

Listen to the brutal first single from one of the year's most anticipated debuts.

We couldn't stop gushing about London post-punk quartet Savagescoming up to SXSW, and now that we've seen them in Austin, we doubt we ever will stop. So we're pretty psyched to finally be hearing music from the band's debut record, Silence Yourself, which will be out on May 7 via Matador Records.

01 Shut Up
02 I Am Here
03 City's Full
04 Strife
05 Waiting for a Sign
06 Dead Nature
07 She Will
08 No Face
09 Hit Me
10 Husbands
11 Marshal Dear

And a message:

SAVAGES is not trying to give you something you didn’t have already, it is calling within yourself something you buried ages ago, it is an attempt to reveal and reconnect your PHYSICAL and EMOTIONAL self and give you the urge to experience your life differently, your girlfriends, your husbands, your jobs, your erotic life and the place music occupies in your life. Because we must teach ourselves new ways of POSITIVE MANIPULATIONS, music and words are aiming to strike like lightning, like a punch in the face, a determination to understand the WILL and DESIRES of the self.