New: Passion Pit - "Lifted Up (1985)"

A single from their new album, Kindred.
passion pit

Passion Pit have their highly anticipated new album, Kindred, coming out on April 21. Today, the band share the opening track from the album, "Lifted Up (1985)." The anthemic stomper, along with another new song called "Where the Sky Hangs," will be made available for instant download tomorrow to everyone who pre-orders the album. Check out "Lifted Up" in the YouTube clip below, which apparently (awesomely) is the Kindred cover art in motion.

Passion Pit, Kindred:
01 Lifted Up (1985)
02 Whole Life Story
03 Where the Sky Hangs
04 All I Want
05 Five Foot Ten (I)
06 Dancing on the Grave
07 Until We Can't (Let's Go)
08 Looks Like Rain
09 My Brother Taught Me How to Swim
10 Ten Feet Tall (II)