Phoenix shares new single "J-Boy"

The opening track to the band's new album, Ti Amo
Publish date:
Updated on
Phoenix 2017

Phoenix has shared a new single “J-Boy” ahead of the release of their upcoming LP, Ti Amo. They’ve also detailed out the new album, sharing the full tracklist, album art, as well as some background.

According to a press release, the album focuses on “simple, pure emotions: love, desire, lust, and innocence.” Ti Amo is about the band‘s “European, Latin roots, a fantasized version of Italy: a lost paradise made of eternal Roman summers (hyper-light, hyper-clarity, pistachio gelato), jukeboxes on the beach, Monica Vitti and Marcello Mastroianni, fearless desire and antique marble statues.” In other words, a Sofia Coppola movie come to life. 

Listen to “J-Boy” below and scroll down for the full tracklist and album art. 

Phoenix Ti Amo

Ti Amo:

01 J-Boy
02 Ti Amo
03 Tuttifrutti
04 Fior Di Latte
05 Lovelife
06 Goodbye Soleil
07 Fleur De Lys
08 Role Model
09 Via Veneto
10 Telefono