Pitchfork Music Festival Announces "Starting Lineup"



The Pitchfork Music Festival, taking place at Chicago's Union Park from July 17-19, has announced its first batch of bands for the three nights. They've also announced a pretty cool aspect of Friday night's show- fans will be able to "write the night," helping to pick the setlists for bands like Built To Spill, The Jesus Lizard, Yo La Tengo, and Tortoise.

The full list of bands is below..."tons" are to be announced in the coming months.

Friday, July 17

Built To Spill, Yo La Tengo, The Jesus Lizard, Tortoise

Saturday, July 18

The National, Pharoahe Monch, The Pains of Being Pure at Heart, and many more.

Sunday, July 19

Grizzly Bear, The Walkmen, Vivian Girls, and many more.