Pixies Announce First Proper LP in 25 Years, Head Carrier, Share “Um Chagga Lagga”

The legendary indie rock band return with their first release since 2014's EP compilation Indie Cindy
Publish date:
Updated on
Head Carrier artwork

Head Carrier artwork

The Pixies have announced a new album, Head Carrier—their first proper album since 1991’s manic sci-fi extravaganza Trompe le Monde. They have also shared the album’s first single, “Um Chagga Lagga”. 

Listen below:

The Pixies reunited in 2013 to kick off a series of three EPs that would eventually be collected in 2014 as Indie Cindy. Head Carrier would be the band’s first album since Trompe le Monde to be conceived as a whole album. 

Check out the tracklist below:

Pixies, Head Carrier:

01 Head Carrier
02 Classic Masher
03 Baal’s Back
04 Might As Well Be Gone
05 Oona
06 Talent
07 Tenement Song
08 Bel Esprit
09 All I Think About Now
10 Um Chagga Lagga
11 Plaster Of Paris
12 All The Saints