pmaCAST #16: For Summer Only




There are many reasons why I feel that summertime is the best time of the year, and most of them are here on this playlist. Spanning thirty-six songs (!!), this 16th pmaCAST — and our longest podcast ever, clocking in at over 2 hours and 10 minutes — is all about the tunes that make a perfect summertime listen. Download this here or on iTunes (via the links above), put it on your iPod, put it on a mixtape-shaped flash-drive (seriously, buy one) and give it to your friends, play it at a beach party — do something with it!

pmaCAST #16 The “For Summer Only” Episode Tracklist
Major Lazer - Keep It Goin' Louder (ft. Nina Sky & Ricky Blaze)
The Sounds - No One Sleeps When I'm Awake
YACHT - Summer Song
Thunderheist - Jerk It
Harlem Shakes - Strictly Game
Free Energy - Dream City
Animal Collective - Summertime Clothes
Dent May & His Magnificent Ukulele - You Can't Force A Dance Party
Spinnerette - Ghetto Love
The Big Pink - Velvet
fun. - At Least I'm Not As Sad (As I Used To Be)
The xx - Crystalised
Casiokids - Finn Bikkjen!
Ape School - Wail To God
Florence and the Machine - You've Got The Love
Major Lazer - Hold The Line (ft. Mr. Lex & Santigold)
Passion Pit - Little Secrets
Miike Snow - Animal
Yeah Yeah Yeahs - Dull Life
The Horrors - Who Can Say
Little Boots - Remedy
Chiddy Bang - Kids
Death Cab For Cutie - Little Bribes
Discovery - Orange Shirt
White Rabbits - Percussion Gun
Fanfarlo - I'm A Pilot
Fool's Gold - Surprise Hotel
Dragonette - Fixin To Thrill
Basement Jaxx - Raindrops
Harlem Shakes - Sunlight
Phoenix - Lisztomania
Matt & Kim - Daylight
La Roux - Bulletproof
Florence and the Machine - Hurricane Drunk
The Very Best - Warm Heart of Africa (ft. Ezra Koenig)
Wilco - Sonny Feeling

Note: iTunes is slow at picking up new eps, so if iTunes is your preferred meathod of downloading the pmaCAST, please be patient.

illustration by maaike verwijs