Pure X - "Starlight"


Austin's Pure X are one of our favorite bands, thanks in part to their gorgeous and eerie 2013 record Crawling Up the Stairs, which we've still got on constant rotation. Somehow, they managed to put together another record for 2014, Angel, which was recorded over five days in a hundred-year-old Texas dance hall. Here's our first taste from that album, "Starlight," which makes us think of a less emotionally devastating version of Crawling highlight "Someone Else" - you can and should crank it all the way up today whether your Valentines' plans include hanging out with a loved one or solo driving aimlessly into the desert. Angel's out on the band's new label Fat Possum on May 5 - check out the tracklist below.

01. Starlight
02. Valley Of Tears
03. Livin' The Dream
04. Every Tomorrow
05. Fly Away With Me Woman
06. Heaven
07. White Roses
08. Make You Want Me
09. Rain
10. Angel
11. Wishin' On The Same Star