Regina Spektor - "My Man" (for Boardwalk Empire)


The second season of Boardwalk Empire is set to come out this September, so we can all continue to follow the exploits of Nucky Thompson and the rest of his gangster associates, and how they divert the little problem known back than as prohibition.

HBO suggests that to get better acquainted with the season, why not sit back, relax, pour yourself some moonshine and listen to the official soundtrack from the first season, which comes out September 13th, a bit over a week before the second season begins. Artists attached to the soundtrack include Kathy Brier, Vince Giordana and the Nighthawks, and also one Regina Spektor, who contributed a cover of Fanny Brice's “My Man.” Check out Spektor's brassy, pompous cover below, and it'll bring you back to the 20s in a flash.

Regina Spektor - "My Man"

Boardwalk Empire Volume 1 – Music From the HBO Original Series Tracklist
01. Vince Giordano And The Nighthawks – Livery Stable Blues
02. Stephen DeRosa – The Dumber They Come The Better I Like Them
03. Regina Spektor – My Man
04. Vince Giordano And The Nighthawks – Dark Town Strutters Ball
05. Catherine Russell – Crazy Blues
06. Vince Giordano And The Nighthawks – Mournin’ Blues
07. Kathy Brier – Some Of These Days
08. Vince Giordano And The Nighthawks – Margie
09. Loudon Wainwright III – Carrickfergus
10. Nellie McKay – Wild Romantic Blues
11. Kathy Brier – After You Get What You Want (You Don’t Want It)
12. Leon Redbone – Sheik of Araby
13. Vince Giordano And The Nighthawks – Japanese Sandman
14. Kathy Brier- Don’t Put a Tax On the Beautiful Girls
15. Martha Wainwright – All By Myself
16. Stephen DeRosa – Life Is A Funny Proposition