Rustie Reveals Album Details, Shares "Raptor"

Hear the lead single from the Scottish producer's forthcoming new album, Green Language

Scottish-born electronic music producer Rustie revealed a new track on Friday called "Raptor," which premiered on the illustrious Annie Mac's show for BBC Radio 1. The producer has now confirmed that the track is the first single from his forthcoming new album, Green Language, the followup to 2011's Glass Swords. In a press release, Rustie discusses the album title: “It’s a language that’s non-dualistic, that speaks to you directly to your emotions without the mind interfering with the message. And music is like that for me.” Hear "Raptor" below, and check out the tracklist for Green Language while you're at it. Happy to report that Danny Brown is a guest collaborator. Drops on August 26th via Warp.

Green Language:

01 Workship
02 A Glimpse
03 Raptor
04 Paradise Stone
05 Up Down [ft. D Double E]
06 Attak [ft. Danny Brown]
07 Tempest
08 He Hate Me [ft. Gorgeous Children]
09 Velcro
10 Lost [ft. Redinho]
11 Dream On
12 Lets Spiral
13 Green Language