Sharon Van Etten - "Taking Chances"


It was just a few days ago that we heard the news about Sharon Van Etten's third record Are We There, and now we've got a lead single to go by - "Taking Chances," the album's second track. Sounding a little like the Beach House of some creepy alternate reality, it's richly textured, built up upon layers of echoey guitar, organ drones, and Van Etten's soaring, singular voice. Try not to sing along with her by your second listen. We've got a tracklist too - check it out while you listen. Remember, you can grab Are We There in a record store starting May 27th.

Sharon Van Etten, Are We There
01 Afraid of Nothing
02 Taking Chances
03 Your Love Is Killing Me
04 Our Love
05 Tarifa
06 I Love You But I’m Lost
07 You Know Me Well
08 Break Me
09 Nothing Will Change
10 I Know
11 Every Time the Sun Comes Up