Smith Westerns Announce New Album Soft Will, Hear "Varsity" Now


On June 11, Smith Westerns will release their third album, Soft Will. It's the follow up to one of our favorite albums of 2011, Dye It Blonde. Notably and worth getting excited about is the fact that Chris Coady (of Beach House, Yeah Yeah Yeahs and TV on the Radio fame) produced it. The less exciting news is that it was recorded in El Paso, Texas. (No offense.) Better than all of that though, is that they've shared a song from the record. "Varsity" is the album closer, as you'll observe on the tracklist below, and an enjoyably satiating first sip from the Soft Will cup.

Soft Will Tracklist:
01. 3am Spiritual
02. Idol
03. Glossed
05. Fool Proof
06. White Oath
07. Only Natural
08. Best Friend
09. Cheer Up
10. Varsity