Spoon Share Home Demo of "Was It You?"

A bonus from the upcoming 'Gimme Fiction' remaster
Publish date:
spoon gimme fiction.jpg

On December 11, Spoon will release a double-LP remaster and reissue of their classic fifth album, Gimme Fiction. The reissue features the album’s original 11 tracks, remastered by Howie Weinberg using the original tapes, as well as 12 home demos. You can pre-order and learn more here.

You can hear one of the home demos below, an early and nearly unrecognizable take of “Was It You?”:

Stream the original album below:

Gimme Fiction LP Deluxe Reissue Tracklist:
Disc 1: Remastered Original LP
01 The Beast and Drago, Adored
02 The Two Sides of Monsieur Valentine
03 I Turn My Camera On
04 My Mathematical Mind
05 The Delicate Place
06 Sister Jack
07 I Summon You
08 The Infinite Pet
09 Was It You?
10 They Never Got You
11 Merchants of Soul

Disc 2: Home Demos
01 I Summon You (First Demo)
02 Was It you?
03 I’ve Been Good Too long
04 Sister Jack (Piano Demo)
05 The beast and Dragon, Adored
06 My Mathematical Mind
07 They Never Got You
08 The Two Sides of Monsieur Valentine
09 The Delicate Place
10 The Infinite Pet
11.Merchants of Soul
12 Dear Mr. Landlord