REC'D: new Sufjan Stevens - "No Shade in the Shadow of the Cross"


On March 31, Sufjan Stevens will release Carrie & Lowell, his first album in five years, and an album that returns to Stevens' folk roots, after strange electronic excursions with Age of Adz and Sisyphus. Earlier today he let loose the first new song we've heard from the album, "No Shade in the Shadow of the Cross." Listen below:

Sufjan Stevens, Carrie & Lowell:
01 Death With Dignity
02 Should Have Known Better
03 All of Me Wants All of You
04 Drawn to the Blood
05 Fourth of July
06 The Only Thing
07 Carrie & Lowell
08 Eugene
09 John My Beloved
10 No Shade in the Shadow of the Cross
11 Blue Bucket of Gold