The xx announce new album I See You, share "On Hold"

The band will release their Coexist-followup in January, featuring the Hall & Oats-sampling "On Hold"

After about about four-and-a-half years, The xx are finally following up their 2012 album, Coexist, with a new album called I See You. It lands on January 13. 

“We know these are uncertain times and we hope the joy & love we found making the record will get out into the world, in however small a way,” the band said in a statement on Twitter. 

The band has shared the first single from I See You, a heavily Hall & Oats-sampling track called “On Hold”. Listen below. 

xx I See You.jpg

The xx, I See You:

01 Dangerous
02 Say Something Loving
03 Lips
04 A Violent Noise
05 Performance
06 Replica
07 Brave For You
08 On Hold
09 I Dare You
10 Test Me