Thundercat drafts groovy roster for new album Drunk

Kenny Logins, Michael McDonald, Kendrick Lamar, and others guest.
Publish date:

Thundercat has been busy playing with the greats, appearing on seminal albums from Kendrick Lamar, Flying Lotus, and Kamasi Washington, among others. It looks like cat is calling in his favorites for his new album. It’s called Drunk and it follows 2015’s “mini-album” The Beyond / Where the Giants Roam. The album is out February 24 on Flying Lotus’ Brainfeeder imprint. 

The sprawling 23-track LP features an awesome roster of guest artists, from the aforementioned collaborators Kendrick, FlyLo, and Kamasi, to a song called “Show You the Way” with yacht rock kings Michael McDonald and Kenny Loggins. You can check out the full tracklist below for details.

Listen to “Show You the Way”, Drunk’s new single, below.

thundercat drunk

Thundercat, Drunk:

01 Rabbot Ho
02 Captain Stupido
03 Uh Uh
04 Bus in These Streets
05 A Fan’s Mail (Tron Song Suite II)
06 Lava Lamp
07 Jethro
08 Day & Night
09 Show You The Way [ft. Michael McDonald and Kenny Loggins]
10 Walk on By [ft. Kendrick Lamar]
11 Blackkk
12 Tokyo
13 Jameel’s Space Ride
14 Friend Zone
15 Them Changes
16 Where I'm Going
17 Drink Dat [ft. Wiz Khalifa]
18 Inferno
19 I Am Crazy
20 3AM
21 Drunk
22 The Turn Down [ft. Pharrell]
23 DUI